A Brief History

The first organizational meeting of BEAM occurred in late 1987 and in January 1988, BEAM filed Articles of Incorporation with the State of California as a non-profit organization.  Since then BEAM has held weekly breakfast meetings where members have expanded and developed their business for over twenty years.
BEAM is administered by a volunteer Board of Directors that is elected annually and is comprised of ten members in good standing.  Board Members meet monthly to discuss the current business goals and objectives for the group.  Under contract, and as paid positions, BEAM has a Bookkeeper, a Marketing Director, and a full-service Internet Company that maintains BEAM’s web site.

Since its genesis, BEAM has maintained high standards in leads and attendance at Friday morning breakfast meetings.  The camaraderie among members goes well beyond business relationships resulting in lifelong friendships.

2015 Board Members & Officers

President: Randi Ryan
Vice President & Ethics: Christine Hoberg
Secretary: Steve Charlip
Treasurer: Linda Lippstreu
Member Chair: Evelyn Smith
Leads Chair: Barry Williamson
Communications/Program Chair: Sue Kessner

Our business address is:

PO Box 3736
San Rafael, CA 94912

  About Us   |  Become a Member  |  Meeting Information  |   Open Categories  |   Member Directory  |   Home